Olixar Guardian Universal Car Mount

Olixar

Product reference: 37524

Hold even large mobile devices safely and comfortably in your vehicle with this universal car holder by Olixar.

"Great value device"
"As per pic - happy with purchase"
"A replacement for one that has lasted 5 years"




Most useful customer reviews

Michelle
Hampshire

Iphone SE
2 July 2017
Great value device
This has a lever-actuated sticker pad that seems very secure. The phone fits perfectly (I've chosen landscape orientation). Time will tell whether the sticky pad survives removal and re-fitting, but so far so very good. Great value for money, I would recommend.

Jude
Unknown

8 March 2017
As per pic - happy with purchase
Great delivery time- item as per pic

Mark
South Coast

Samsung A3
14 December 2016
A replacement for one that has lasted 5 years
After 5 years abuse being moved from car to car it broke. I wasn't sure I would find another, so really pleased to find it at MobileFun.

57 Reviews | Write a review

Additional information

Mount your mobile device safely in your car 

The Olixar Guardian Universal Car Mount allows you to safely position your mobile device on the windscreen of your car to allow you to use your phone as a sat nav, play a video for the kids or just mount it in a comfortable position which keeps your phone in view without blocking your view of the road.

The Claw Universal Case Compatible Car Mount    The Claw Universal Case Compatible Car Mount

Incredibly slim and stylish with access to all ports and features

Designed to be incredibly slim and stylish in your car, unlike some other chunky or larger phone holders. The Guardian allows full access to charging ports, buttons and your devices screen so you don't have to constantly remove the device from the holder to access it or charge it. There is also access for the camera at the back of the handset as well so that you can make recordings whilst you're driving, perfect for recording something on the road or in the back of your car.

Can be positioned at multiple angles for a clearer view

The ball and socket joint rotates through a complete 360°, making it easy to find a comfortable angle horizontally or vertically whilst driving. This makes the Guardian perfect for using your phone to take calls hands-free, or as a sat nav.

The Claw Universal Case Compatible Car Mount    The Claw Universal Case Compatible Car Mount

Powerful suction technology enables you to mount on almost any flat surface

The Guardian features a powerful suction mount which will adhere to almost any flat surface, making it compatible with all windscreens and most dashboards.

Universal and case compatible design

Designed not only to be universal but case compatible, the Guardian can be used whilst you still have your phone it's in its case (even protective cases such as the Otterbox Defender) This allows you to easily clip your phone into the holder without having to remove it from any protective cases which you have attached.


Reviews by rating
(25)
(5)
(2)
(1)
(1)
Reviews by language
German
(4)
French
(17)
Spanish
(1)
Dutch
(1)
English
(34)
Show all
(57)

Average rating 4,4 given by 57 customers | Write a review

Sort by
Michelle
Hampshire

2 July 2017
Iphone SE
Great value device
This has a lever-actuated sticker pad that seems very secure. The phone fits perfectly (I've chosen landscape orientation). Time will tell whether the sticky pad survives removal and re-fitting, but so far so very good. Great value for money, I would recommend.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Roy Turner
Marlborough

30 May 2017
Olixar Universal Car Mount
Works as it says it should
On first use didn't stick very successfully, but subsequently have had no problem. Does exactly what it should do with minimal vibration.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Jude
Unknown

8 March 2017
As per pic - happy with purchase
Great delivery time- item as per pic
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Mark
South Coast

14 December 2016
Samsung A3
A replacement for one that has lasted 5 years
After 5 years abuse being moved from car to car it broke. I wasn't sure I would find another, so really pleased to find it at MobileFun.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Darren Rideout
Swindon ,Wiltshire

6 March 2016
iPhone 6 Plus
Great product as usual
This car holder is so simple, but yet all the best ideas are so simple . It's a scissor action that holds the phone steady I've been using it for a few weeks now and no problems holds it secure even for my iPhone 6 Plus and a great price I have been using mobile fun for a good few years now and every product I have bought has been delivered in pristine condition on time and the products are what they say they are Very satisfied as usual
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Derek Withey
Surrey

13 January 2016
Oligarchs Guardian Universal Car mount
Good Value
Capability of product bought this for price and value also bought another one for my son who uses in his works van he is pleased with it as well
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Michal Bursak
Basingstoke

5 October 2015
HTC One M8
Cannot be operated using one hand
This stand does the job, however did not stick to my dashboard as good as the one I have ordered in exchange (Olixar Dock & Go Car Holder). The description incorrectly claims: ATTACH AND REMOVE YOUR PHONE WITH ONE HAND. Well, you have to use one hand to open the clip and one to insert the phone… (technically, you can attach the phone using one but you need the other hand to open the clip, so it’s still incorrect and misleading) Perhaps someone copied and pasted this in error. If you look at the pictures and the way the clip works, there is no way to insert the phone with using only one hand. Adjusting angles aren't great either. The ideal view would be landscape. It was hard for me to find a suitable portrait angle adjustment. Before I placed my order I was torn between this one and the Olixar Dock & Go Car Holder. This was returned and the Olixar Dock & Go Car Holder is an excellent product. My advice: Do not waste your money on postage fees and go for the Olixar Dock & Go Car Holder straight away.
1 out of 1 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Michael Keays
Maidstone

20 August 2015
Apple iPhone 5s
Good, versatile holder, ideal for Sat Nav use
A good, robust and flexible holder, which can be fixed quickly and easily. No two cars - or drivers - are the same, so the ability to be able to adjust to suit any desired angle is a key feature of this product. Very good value for money too.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Pat Sandercock
Cornwall

19 August 2015
Olixar Guardian Universal Car Mount
Holds firmly and safely
Wanted a holder to take my Samsung S5 mini and case. This works well and is easy to install and move between vehicles. Excellent value and service.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



GRAHAM LANGLEY
FLINTSHIRE

17 November 2014
I PHONE
FIRST CLASS
FIRST CLASS ITEM HOLDS THE I PHONE AND ITS CASE WITHOUT OBSTRUCKTION TO ANY OF ITS USES
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Anonymous
Worcester

19 September 2014
IPhone 5S
Just What I Needed
Bought this car mount to use with my iPhone 5S in its case and it works perfectly. Was concerned about the "sticky" suction cup but am assured if removed it will wipe clean ready for next use.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Kate
Hampshire

21 August 2014
Iphone5s
Perfect
It fits perfectly on the windscreen and holds my fine in place so I can see screen clearly and enables me to choose music or use the maps app on journeys.
1 out of 1 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Mike
cardiff

7 May 2014
htc one M8
great product
this is a superb product hold my phone still on rough roads suction on windscreen very good, jaw is very strong without causing unnecessary stress on my phone. in side of jaw is rubber to protect your phone.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



rob kats
brighton

27 April 2014
the claw universal case compatible car mount
good product
Great suction, never fallen off, the claw is really strong holds my HTC one or iPod really well , multiple angle options ie iPod upright or HTC one in landscape , tried it on the van door window with a tight angle so it faces me or off the front windscreen at the top pointing down, basically endless options you can tighten it up once you've chosen the angle too ...it'd probably hold the Sat nav too , only downside I'dsay is it wobbles a bit but at this price and for it being multifuntioning this is easily over looked
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Steve
United Kingdom

7 March 2014
Galaxy Note 3
Good with one big flaw
The car holder has some good points. The suction to the windscreen is excellent with a very firm grip. The "claw" bit opens very wide and easily allowing it to grip my Note 3 very well even with a case on. The only issue is that the plastic arm that connects the "claw" to the windscreen sucker is made of very thin plastic. My Note 3 wobbles like it's attached with jelly. On closer inspection the plastic arm is flexing.
2 out of 2 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



John Matthews
Ringwood

1 November 2013
IPhone 4S
Great Service
I have already given this product a very positive review and I stand by that. Unfortunately the Claw Universal developed a one off type fault. I want to day to review MobileFun reaction to the problem..... They prompty replaced the item, no questions. asked and at no cost to me. Great Service
1 out of 1 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



thestyle
Doncaster

7 October 2013
Galaxy Note 2
Spot on !!
Evan with my galaxy note 2 in its leather case, this holder accommodates it with ease. Can't recommend enough, top marks
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



westley johnson
United Kingdom

6 September 2013
claw car mobile holder
sweet
Had no problem with this car claw for my mobile, arrived very quickly and no movement while driving, would definitely recommend..
1 out of 1 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



paolo
Unknown

27 August 2013
Ottimo
Ho acquistato il prodotto supporto auto universale case per il mio samsung S3 direi ottimo prodotto io l'ho attaccato sul parabrezza ed ha un ottima aderenza ad in prezzo modico.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



lance bradley
southampton

16 August 2013
i phone 4s
very good and easy to use
does what is says on the tin no rachet ware like last one easy any simple idea thanks
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Lisa
West Bromwich

13 August 2013
Sony Xperia Z, Samsung Galaxy X
Great Phone Holder
Udes mainly with my Sony. Holds my phone securely and the suction cup hold everything securely to my car.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Tracey halliday
northumberland

2 August 2013
Samsung galaxy lte
holiday part
Bought this to keep phone in while travelling to Scotland for holidays. This held the phone in place no movement at all, phone was safely enclosed the whole journey. This also holds your phone if you have it in a case as you can open it wide enough.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Seba
Milano

14 July 2013
Supporto auto universale
Perfetto il supporto,grande la velocità nella spedizione
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



D Wright
Midlands

19 June 2013
I phone 5
Excellent mount !
Having seen other mounts for phones, this one beats them easily. It is a sturdy unit with a firm grip on the screen and even better grip on the phone ! Fully adjustable in landscape and portrait modes and remains in place over the worst road conditions. The phone is easily removed from the holder but does not jump or shake in use. All in all a great compact unit to move between any vehicle. I have two mounts now and may get another for my third vehicle so they can always be on hand. Bigger phones will fit easily eg samsung S 4 etc !
7 out of 7 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Marius Janušauskas
Kaunas, Lithuania

24 May 2013
Samsung Galaxy S3
Not as good as expected
This holder is uncomfortable because you need two hands to put in the phone and vacuum sticker falls at least every two days...
1 out of 1 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Pablo
Lincolnshire

3 February 2013
Samung galaxy s3
Good quality
The suction mount on this holder is very good and the phone itself does not feel like it would drop out. The only issue I have is that when driving along, the clamp does tend to wobble at times making viewing the phone display somewhat blurry as you can imagine. So using GPS or even trying to film the road ahead (I am a driving instructor) does make it very difficult at times. A workaround I find is that if you angle the phone so that part of it touches the windscreen or dashboard, it stops most of the movement. Having said that, the holder does feel secure and durable and does not take up much room when in place.
1 out of 1 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Alan Mitchell
Cornwall

1 February 2013
iPhone 4S
Great service
You provided a great service I was very pleased with my in car phone holder for my iPhone 4S it is just what I wanted I will have great use for this item
1 out of 1 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Alan Mitchell
Cornwall

1 February 2013
iPhone 4S
Great service
You provided a great service I was very pleased with my in car phone holder for my iPhone 4S it is just what I wanted I will have great use for this item
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Dj K 4 Yahweh
London

28 January 2013
Samsung galaxy note 2
solid!!
works just as described...can't say more then that except that it wont work the flip case on but the note2 is big already. i'm very pleased with it!!
1 out of 1 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Matt
Bognor Regis

15 January 2013
Motorola Razr I
Claw
I ordered this as Motorola have not bothered to produce a car mount for the Razr i model. It is a good solid holder that would take most phones provided the side don't have to many control buttons down the side as the clamp with activate them. Removing the phone from clamp is little awkward as you have to reach around the back to release the jaws but no big hassle. All in all good value solid clamp.
1 out of 1 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Anonymous
Portugal

14 January 2013
Samsung Galaxy Note 2
Not stable for Samsung Galaxy Note 2
I bought 2 units of this car holder to use with a Samsung Galaxy Note 2 in 2 different cars I drive. Bottom line, if you use to drive 100% in soft roads as highways it barely satisfies. If you get a little bumpy road, it shakes like hell. Really not usable. I believe that with a small phone it works with a big and heavy one it´s awful.
1 out of 1 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Wendy
Unknown

14 January 2013
Exactly what I needed
I am delighted with my purchase. I had slight concern that given the very reasonable cost of the product, that it wouldn't work very well. However, it does precisely what it should do and works really well. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this product to others.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



John
Stevenage

31 December 2012
Samsung S111
Simple but very effective device," does what it says on the tin"
This car mount is as good as it gets, a simple device yet works far better than more expensive car mounts. It enables quick and easy mounting and de-mounting my phone. There is nothing more to say, If you need a car mount buy this one, you will not better this.
3 out of 5 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



John Matthews
Ringwood

27 December 2012
IPhone 4S
Just what I wanted
A good product that in the short time I have used looks to be sturdy in build and flexible in use. I am really pleased with it.
33 out of 35 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?


Sort by


Mobile phone accessories