OtterBox Defender Series iPhone 6S Plus / 6 Plus Case - Black

OtterBox

Product part number: 77-52241

Product reference: 49013

Protect your iPhone 6S Plus / 6 Plus with the toughest and most protective case on the market - the black OtterBox Defender Series.

"Otterbox protective sleeve"
"Brilliant customer services, and very helpful always with out a doubt."
"OtterBox Defender Series"




Most useful customer reviews

Julie Middleton
Hull

Apple S6plus
9 June 2017
Otterbox protective sleeve
1st class piece of merchandise. Lives up to the advertisement and also looks pretty cool as well. Does not restrict quality of received calls and also permits HD transmission. I would recommend this to anyone

Joao
London

iPhone 6 plus
13 April 2015
Brilliant customer services, and very helpful always with out a doubt.
I love mobile fun because I'm always able to find exactly what it is I'm looking for with in most cases next day delivery. I'm always very impressed at the high level of customer service I receive leaving me confident with my new purchase. Simply Brilliant never had a problem

Goldy1011
WAIKIKI

14 December 2014
OtterBox Defender Series
Another excellent product from OtterBox Defender Series IPhone 6 Plus, OtterBox doesn't miss a beat, very well built as usual, I thoughl enjoy this iPhone cover, a cover to keep your iPhone brand new whilst inside.

15 Reviews | Write a review

Additional information

OtterBox Defender Series for Motorola Moto X - Black

Rugged multi-layered case withstands heavy impact damage

Designed to provide ultimate protection for your iPhone 6S Plus / 6 Plus, the OtterBox Defender series is comprised of layers with different protective material properties. Firstly, a two-piece polycarbonate interior shell holds your iPhone 6S Plus / 6 Plus securely in place, adding extra rigidity and strength.

Additionally an outer rubber slip cover fits snugly around the inner shell to provide superior shock absorbency, dissipating impact away from your device with added bump and shock protection.

OtterBox Defender Series iPhone 6 Plus Case - Black    OtterBox Defender Series iPhone 6 Plus Case - Black

Built-in screen protector prevents scratches

Built within the polycarbonate interior of the case is a thermal-formed screen protector with an anti-fingerprint coating. This helps to prevent damage to your display without impeding the sensitivity of the touchscreen.

Silicone port covers keep out dust and debris

The charging and headphone ports within the Defender series case are protected by silicon plugs that keep out unwanted dust and grit.

Includes detachable belt clip holster / kickstand

With every Defender case comes a detachable plastic holster with a belt clip. This allows you to attach it firmly to your clothing or belt for easy access and the smooth ratcheting motion of the clip also allows the holster to double as a landscape viewing stand for your iPhone 6S Plus / 6 Plus.

OtterBox Defender Series iPhone 6 Plus Case - Black

OtterBox Commuter Series


Reviews by rating
(8)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(1)
Reviews by language
German
(1)
French
(1)
Spanish
(2)
Dutch
(0)
English
(11)
Show all
(15)

Average rating 4,4 given by 15 customers | Write a review

Sort by
Julie Middleton
Hull

9 June 2017
Apple S6plus
Otterbox protective sleeve
1st class piece of merchandise. Lives up to the advertisement and also looks pretty cool as well. Does not restrict quality of received calls and also permits HD transmission. I would recommend this to anyone
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Catherine Edwardes
Reading

20 January 2017
iPhone 6+ otterbox. Defender
It's big!
Despite other reviews telling me it's big, came as a shock when it arrived. Forget putting it in your average pocket- no way. Luckily it fits in my cargo side pants pocket although it can't close and is tricky to get out again. Luckily have got around that problem by buying an InTech Smartwatch so Bluetooth calls from phone to watch. MUCH MUCH easier. However, this case DOES protect your phone. I'm forever dropping my phone so know this works! No complaints in that respect. Instructions to fit case are poor. The case seems rigid when it arrives so trying to follow the Utube video showing a flexible rim makes you think you must have a different case. Not so - persist. The rim around the phone IS bendy! Excellent company to deal with. Well packaged and fast delivery.
1 out of 1 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Rob
Kilkenny

4 June 2016
Iphone
Great case great protection
Great case had similar on last iPhone so wanted the same. Prompt delivery like this site.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Ed
Brisbane

9 May 2016
Great service/product
Product arrived promptly and exactly as described.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Joao
London

13 April 2015
iPhone 6 plus
Brilliant customer services, and very helpful always with out a doubt.
I love mobile fun because I'm always able to find exactly what it is I'm looking for with in most cases next day delivery. I'm always very impressed at the high level of customer service I receive leaving me confident with my new purchase. Simply Brilliant never had a problem
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Babur Yusufi
Sheffield

14 December 2014
iPhone 6 Plus
Design Fault - an utter disappointment
Having used otter box cases for years, I could swear by them. Their quality, aesthetics and robustness was second to none. From the day I purchased iPhone 6 Plus, I have been looking for this case, checking it's availability on otter box's website two to three times a week. Since it was not instantly available I even purchased a Griffin Survivor to keep me going while waiting for Otter Box. And then it becomes available on Mobile Fun Website and I place an order with next day delivery. The case arrives in time in it's familiar conventional packing. I open it in great anticipation. Every bit of the case exudes solid and refined build quality. I put on the case and it fits like a gloves around the phone. This is when for the first time in years, Otter Box lets me down. The curvature in the plastic which covers the lower ends to the phone and surrounds the menu button, is too narrow and too deep to give a proper access to the menu button. With my big fingers it was a real struggle to activate the phone by thumb scan. Moreover it was very difficult to operate the menu button. Another issue was the erratic behaviour of the screen protector, that is, in places it responded perfectly to the touch while at the others it did not. I took the phone out of the case and fitted it back in a few times. However this resulted in no difference. Eventually I gave it up. Its a shame despite it being a beautiful case, there are major issues with it. I wonder if the one I have received is a defective one. However this is going back to Mobile fun for refund.
5 out of 5 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Goldy1011
WAIKIKI

14 December 2014
OtterBox Defender Series
Another excellent product from OtterBox Defender Series IPhone 6 Plus, OtterBox doesn't miss a beat, very well built as usual, I thoughl enjoy this iPhone cover, a cover to keep your iPhone brand new whilst inside.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Mark Brickell
Unknown

13 December 2014
Excellent protection
After having spent a vast amount of hard earned money on an iPhone 6 Plus ..... it seems very foolish not to protect it. i always have 'covered' my iPhones somehow and maintained the quality of the appearance for a second hand sale and also had the peace of mind that a minor drop was not a disaster. The Otterbox case has , without doubt, increased to size of my phone and hidden the fantastic look of it too : However , it is a big device anyway and if anyone (me) wants to see the 'shiny' bits I can always look inside !! The case is fantastic ..... superb protection from all the elements - assuming the user does not leave the phone in a sink of water overnight !! It may seem a large cost for a case, but if it protects the vast cost of the phone it is worth all that and more. I gave 4 stars ........ it would have been 5 if the case was totally waterproof ( a near impossibility) WELL DONE TO ......... OTTERBOX
1 out of 1 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Nick Hewtty
TX

12 December 2014
Review
The case works great. Exactly what I needed and I have no complaints.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



David Whidden
Fordingbridge, Hampshire

11 December 2014
Iphone 6 plus
Great Case
This is a great tough case for the plus, i have used the Griffin Survivor before this one and have to say i prefer the Otterbox, it is easer to slip into the pocket and a bit less bulky.
1 out of 1 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Luke briggs
Portamouth

9 December 2014
Iphone 6 plus
Very good protective case
Unlike many other rubber cases this one does not feel cheap the texture and feel of the case is good to hold! It does add a bit of bulk to the iPhone 6 plus but makes it very secure and has a built in screen protector, new to this model over the previous iPhone 5s is that they have managed to cover the Touch ID so you no longer get a dirty ring round the home button, also with the phone now having rounded edges it seems more comfortable to hold, and somehow thinner! All in all Although expensive I would recommend this case, as you defiantly pay for what you get with these types of products
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?


Sort by

Related products


Mobile phone accessories