Griffin Survivor iPhone 6S Plus / 6 Plus All-Terrain Case - Black

Griffin

Product part number: GB40543

Product reference: 49081

Built to UK and US military specifications and independently tested in extreme conditions, the black Griffin Survivor tough case for the Apple iPhone 6S Plus / 6 Plus provides peerless protection.

"Great quality but big."
"size / usage"
"Griffin survivor iphone 6 plus"




Most useful customer reviews

Roger Chambers
Exeter

IPhone 6 plus
17 November 2014
Great quality but big.
First I must congratulate Mobilefun on their excellent service - ordered one day delivered next working day via DPD with full tracking. The case is very well made, seals the phone in well with excellent protection and the rubber surround, whilst difficult to fit, once fitted is very secure - better than my previous Otterbox Defender. The instructions to open the case and fit it are inside the case so first you have to open it to find out how to open it. The case is slim which suits the iPhone very well , but the iPhone 6 plus is already large and this makes it larger - 97mm x 175mm The case is rigid enough to stop any bending. I have read review wich say it has sound problems, I can't find a problem and as someone with not the best hearing I would be very aware of any detriment to the sound. Overall it is an excellent case and I would thoroughly recommend it.

Graham Sanderson
Cornwall

iPhone 6 s
27 October 2014
size / usage
A little large but great to hold securely particularly important when you have spent £700 on an iPhone. Have confidence in the phone being safe and secure in the case. Only issue for me is that the belt clip has to be taken off each time the phone wants charging. Otherwise no better protection for the iPhone available and I did all the research

Roy Morris
North Yorkshire

Griffin survivor iphone 6 plus
20 October 2014
Griffin survivor iphone 6 plus
Fantastic item, have had this range for the iphone4,5 ipad 2,3 and ipad air. Dosn't fail and will give me peace of mind. Also unlike some companies Mobile fun has managed to stock this item.

25 Reviews | Write a review

Additional information

Griffin Survivor iPhone 6 Plus All-Terrain Case - Black

Made to U.S and U.K military standards

The Griffin Survivor is one of the most protective cases built for the Apple iPhone 6S Plus / 6 Plus. Tested and certified to meet or exceed US Department of Defence Standard 810F and UK Department of Defence Standard 00-35, Griffin's Survivor Case is designed from the inside out to protect your iPhone 6S Plus / 6 Plus from extreme conditions... Dirt, sand, rain, shock, vibration and a host of other environmental factors.

Griffin Survivor iPhone 6 Plus All-Terrain Case - Black    Griffin Survivor iPhone 6 Plus All-Terrain Case - Black

Rigid internal frame protects against shocks and drops

Survivor is built on a shatter-resistant polycarbonate frame clad in rugged, shock absorbing silicone. The Survivor has been tested to protect a iPhone 6S Plus / 6 Plus from a drop on a flat concrete surface from a 1.8m height. Additionally, sealed ports prevent dust and sand damage typically caused to the dock connector, headphone port, hold switch and volume controls.

Griffin Survivor iPhone 6 Plus All-Terrain Case - Black

Includes a heavy-duty detachable belt clip

The Griffin detachable heavy-duty clip can be securely fitted over the Survivor case to hold your iPhone 6S Plus / 6 Plus to a belt or bag strap.

Integral display shield deflects wind and rain

A built-in screen protector seals your multi-touch display from the outside environment and exceeds in protecting against rain damage (200mm for 1 hour).

Internal silicone cladding adds extra shock absorbency

The internal silicone layer to the Griffin Survivor not only protects your phone from impacts, but it also prevents damage caused by vibration, tested at 20 to 2000Hz for 18 hours. This means it is exceptionally great for use within industrial environments.


Reviews by rating
(14)
(4)
(2)
(1)
(0)
Reviews by language
German
(0)
French
(1)
Spanish
(2)
Dutch
(0)
English
(21)
Show all
(25)

Average rating 4,5 given by 25 customers | Write a review

Sort by
Kyle
Cork

22 March 2016
iPhone 6s Plus
Quality Case
Very happy with this iPhone case. covers all protective needs including screen protector. belt clip is very handy when at work. material does feel a little cheap though.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



John
Bristol

28 June 2015
iPhone 6 Plus
kinda bulky but....physically would survive a Nuclear bomb. Not sure about the EMP tho
This case from a protective perspective is tremendous. I would have given it 5 stars but because it can't be used in a docking environment I chose 4 stars. However if you ever need to do a smash and grab on a jewellers window and still have a working phone then this is the case for you. (tongue-in-cheek) John : )
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Rob
Staffs

13 June 2015
Apple iPhone 6 plus
Case
I like the case I like the all round protection you get if you drop on floor you don't have to freak out or when u spill something on it or when your kids play with your phone u haven't got worry bout marks either so I would recommend this case to anyone who asking or looking at my phone case on public transport where I got it from I would buy again
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Mike Hall
Hockley

4 March 2015
Apple IPhone 6 Plus Survivor case
Excellent product
First class item which should keep my iPhone in pristine condition.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



john Connor
newcastle upon Tyne

26 December 2014
iphone6plus
All terrain case,
wow,it's really chunky,I mean big ,all terrain is the word ok,it could well withstand a direct nuclear hit,it's really impressive ,you won't lose it ,it's "BIG" if you are the outdoor type,rambling ,climbing ,whatever,this is your iPhone cover,not for wimps.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Andy
Mungindi

18 November 2014
Great
Extremely happy
0 out of 2 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Bradley cooper
Glenmore park nsw

17 November 2014
Good product
Thanks prompt delivery and great product only had it a week all good so far. Hope it last for years that is the telling factor
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Roger Chambers
Exeter

17 November 2014
IPhone 6 plus
Great quality but big.
First I must congratulate Mobilefun on their excellent service - ordered one day delivered next working day via DPD with full tracking. The case is very well made, seals the phone in well with excellent protection and the rubber surround, whilst difficult to fit, once fitted is very secure - better than my previous Otterbox Defender. The instructions to open the case and fit it are inside the case so first you have to open it to find out how to open it. The case is slim which suits the iPhone very well , but the iPhone 6 plus is already large and this makes it larger - 97mm x 175mm The case is rigid enough to stop any bending. I have read review wich say it has sound problems, I can't find a problem and as someone with not the best hearing I would be very aware of any detriment to the sound. Overall it is an excellent case and I would thoroughly recommend it.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



tom breen
wexford

29 October 2014
survivor case
only have this case for a short period of time now ,but so far it has survived an accidental drop and with no damage to phone in any way . It does add extra size and bulk to the phone but then again it does give it serious protection. however there is a few design flaws in the case itself the seal around the case is very hard to snap shut and this has to be done to ensure case is properly closed. the front screen protector is easily smudged and there is a oily coating on it . Forget about the from facing camera with this case as it causes the images to be distorted as the designer omitted a slot for the camera in front !!. but all in all for such a valuable phone it offers solid protection and adds extra grip to it
3 out of 4 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Graham Sanderson
Cornwall

27 October 2014
iPhone 6 s
size / usage
A little large but great to hold securely particularly important when you have spent £700 on an iPhone. Have confidence in the phone being safe and secure in the case. Only issue for me is that the belt clip has to be taken off each time the phone wants charging. Otherwise no better protection for the iPhone available and I did all the research
1 out of 1 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Roy Morris
North Yorkshire

20 October 2014
Griffin survivor iphone 6 plus
Griffin survivor iphone 6 plus
Fantastic item, have had this range for the iphone4,5 ipad 2,3 and ipad air. Dosn't fail and will give me peace of mind. Also unlike some companies Mobile fun has managed to stock this item.
0 out of 1 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Jcshutts
South west

18 October 2014
Apple iPhone 6 plus
Service excellent product not so good - griffin survivor case
Service and packaging excellent but the griffin case doesn't compare to otter box. I nearly returned the item. I have had to remove the microphone/ speaker grill as I couldn't hear people's voices. The belt clip is pointless and overall I won't be looking to buy a griffin case again. Great retailer though. I would buy again from them :)
1 out of 1 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Des Channer
London

17 October 2014
iPhone 6+
Griffin survivor iPhone 6+ all Terrain case - black
This product has prevented my 6+ from folding in my pocket, looks good & does exactly what it says on the tin. If your pushed for a 6+ case & a bit worried about protecting it then this is the case for you & mobile fun will get it you quickly!
1 out of 1 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Kamil Tejan-Cole
London

15 October 2014
Iphone 6plus
Baby proof
Bought the griffin survivor case because my 11month old son like to use everyday objects as throwing toys. Needed something tough to withstand drops, bumps, biting and loads of dribble. Perfect case..comfy to hold and tough enough to withstand the baby from hell on crack.
1 out of 1 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Tim
London

14 October 2014
Iphone6+ Griffin Survivor Case
The best you can buy
Bought one of these cases for my iPhone 4, iphone 5 and now the 6 plus. They do the job you buy them to do. Save your £800 mini computer from harm despite all rough treatment you might give it. Every phone I have had has remained in pristine condition despite many drops and spills that would have ruined any other phone. Specifically the 6 plus case still enables the phone to be used with one hand and not appear to be too bulky. All slots and buttons are protected and usable although the camera lens is protected you do not have to undo a flap like previous models a big improvement. The fingerprint sensor works every time from within the case. Expensive but worth every penny compared to buying a new phone.
3 out of 4 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Rob Keene
Gloucester

8 October 2014
Griffin Survivor case
Excellent
Had a Spurvivor case for my IPhone 4 s, It preserved it well for 2 years. Now fat fingers and worsening eyesight prompted an upgrade to a 6 plus. Griffin have made a good product better and have made the new iPhone more practical for a farmer with dirty fingers and outdoor working environment. The rubber surround holds it in your shirt top pocket well even when doing your boot laces up!
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Glenn
Norfolk

6 October 2014
Iphone 6+
Stops your iphone bending!
I did my homework prior to buying this product. Something that would prevent bending but also give me the equivalent protection of my old otterbox case. This is a great case, i feel safe in the knowledge that my phone is protected not only from rain and dust but knocks and drops that it may encounter. The case itself could do with some instructions re putting together but after a little play it is fairly easy to fathom out. You can still use the fingerprint unlock, all buttons work as they should, it does add a little bit of bulk to the phone but hey, who doesn't want the best protection for their expensive phone. If you are like me and purchase several of the cheaper cases before deciding, save your money and buy this case. You wont be dissapointed. Great service from mobile fun with next day delivery as promised.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



TARIQ HUSSAIN
London

3 October 2014
iPhone 6 plus
reasonably good
Hi, The cover is reasonably good but It's a case that I bought as a temporary fix, until Lifeproof or Outter box release there covers. I would like to see a case that is more robust, possibly it's main case constructed from aluminium or steel. This case still feels a little weak and cheap, this contradicts it price.
2 out of 2 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Brian Jarrett
Southampton

3 October 2014
iPhone 6 plus Griffin Case
Very very good
I have been using the Griffin case over the last 2 years on my iPhone 4 and have been delighted with it The latest Griffin cover is a vast improvement even over the original and I'm sure it will protect this new phone as well as the last one did Looks cool and feels secure in the hand Great product
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Jon
North

3 October 2014
Iphone
Build to last
I bought this to protect my new iPhone. I've used these on two previous iPhones and although I'm in the building trade when it comes time to replace my phone I always get the top price as the phone looks like new. My last phone even survived a drop into a can of emulation paint. It just needed a rinse under a tap (still in the case obviously). Highly recommended
1 out of 1 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Derek
North East

2 October 2014
Iphone
Well made
having used your product for over three years on my IPhone 4s and not a scratch or mark on the phone and it has being dropped God knows how many times it's still brand new when the 6 plus came out there was only one product that was going to take care of my £788 pound purchase and that was the Griffing. survivor The case looks good and will i hope protect my phone like its predecessor well made and when my new IPhone arrives will be put straight into the case and enjoyed thanks for the protection your case gave to my old IPhone 4s and I know the new case will do the same job well done
1 out of 1 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?


Sort by

Related products


Mobile phone accessories