Griffin Survivor All-Terrain iPad Pro 9.7 / Air 2 Tough Case - Black

Griffin

Product part number: GB40336

Product reference: 50415

Duststorms, rainstorms, 6 foot drops... No matter what life throws at you or your iPad Pro 9.7" / iPad Air 2, the Griffin Survivor all-terrain tough case is ready for anything!

"Does what it says on the tin"
"Great product"
"Robust"




Most useful customer reviews

Karl Lamperd
Irthlingborough

Apple iPad Air 2
21 March 2016
Does what it says on the tin
An absolute gem this bit of kit is very sturdy as we'll keeps my iPad very secure and safe slight issue with it though I have to tap my screen a little bit harder though but well worth the money

WAYNE YOUNG
New Zealand

26 August 2015
Great product
I have two of these covers and consider them best protection for my I pad in my car. I throw my iPad around the vehicle and sometimes it drops out the door and its survived. They also make my I pad easy and comfortable to use. Great product.

David graham
Coleraine

I pad2
26 February 2015
Robust
A really good fit for my I pad2 I have just received this at 1100 hrs today 27th feb I am very pleased with it so far especially the close fit and the screen cover its the best I have screen so I hope it lives up to its promise it is also quite masculine thank you

7 Reviews | Write a review

Additional information

Made to U.S and U.K military standards

The Griffin Survivor is one of the most protective cases available for the iPad Pro 9.7" / iPad Air 2. Tested and certified to meet or exceed US Department of Defense Standard 810F and UK Department of Defense Standard 00-35, Griffin's Survivor Extreme-Duty Case is designed from the inside out to protect your iPad from extreme conditions...

Dirt, sand, rain, shock, vibration and a host of other environmental factors - the Survivor case from Griffin is there to protect your iPad.

Griffin Survivor All-Terrain iPad Air 2 Tough Case - BlackGriffin Survivor All-Terrain iPad Air 2 Tough Case - Black

Rigid internal frame protects against shocks and drops

Survivor is built on a shatter-resistant polycarbonate frame clad in rugged, shock absorbing silicone. The survivor has been tested to protect an iPad from a drop on a flat concrete surface from a 1.8m height. Additionally, sealed ports prevent dust and sand that typically could damage the dock connector, headphone port, hold switch and volume controls.

Integral display shield deflects wind and rain

A built-in screen protector seals your multi-touch display from the outside environment and exceeds in protecting against rain damage (200mm for 1 hour).

Griffin Survivor All-Terrain iPad Air 2 Tough Case - BlackGriffin Survivor All-Terrain iPad Air 2 Tough Case - Black

Access to fingerprint scanner

Allowing full access to the fingerprint scanner, the Griffin Survivor case lets you keep your iPad safely protected both on the inside and the out.

Built-in viewing stand

The Survivor case has a built-in viewing stand ideal for viewing movies and playing music through the iPad.

Griffin Survivor All-Terrain iPad Air 2 Tough Case - BlackGriffin Survivor All-Terrain iPad Air 2 Tough Case - Black

Protects 100% of your iPad

The internal silicone layer within the Griffin Survivor case not only protects your tablet from impacts, but it also prevents damage caused by vibration (tested at 20 to 2000Hz for 18 hours). This means it is exceptionally great for use within industrial environments.


Reviews by rating
(4)
(1)
(2)
(0)
(0)
Reviews by language
German
(0)
French
(0)
Spanish
(0)
Dutch
(0)
English
(7)
Show all
(7)

Average rating 4,3 given by 7 customers | Write a review

Sort by
Karl Lamperd
Irthlingborough

21 March 2016
Apple iPad Air 2
Does what it says on the tin
An absolute gem this bit of kit is very sturdy as we'll keeps my iPad very secure and safe slight issue with it though I have to tap my screen a little bit harder though but well worth the money
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



WAYNE YOUNG
New Zealand

26 August 2015
Great product
I have two of these covers and consider them best protection for my I pad in my car. I throw my iPad around the vehicle and sometimes it drops out the door and its survived. They also make my I pad easy and comfortable to use. Great product.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



andy
south wales

4 August 2015
ipad2
Its ok
its ok does not keep the dust out of the screen the dust nd durt gets under the cover it will never be an otterbox spend the money get the otter box much better cover
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Stuart McKever
Glasgow

27 May 2015
iPad Air 2
A Case for Treatment
This is an excellent case, badly let down by the screen protector. It looks and feels like the cheap plastic covers used in packaging and had very poor touch sensitivity, and didn't even sit flush with the iPad screen. So I cut it out, and fitted a wonderful MFX tempered glass screen instead. (I already have one of these on my phone, and they are A.1.) Result - a well protected iPad with a tough, but sensitive screen. So 5 stars for the case, but minus 2 for the screen.
1 out of 1 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



David graham
Coleraine

26 February 2015
I pad2
Robust
A really good fit for my I pad2 I have just received this at 1100 hrs today 27th feb I am very pleased with it so far especially the close fit and the screen cover its the best I have screen so I hope it lives up to its promise it is also quite masculine thank you
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Sanjeev Jukhet
India

20 January 2015
Griffin IPad Air 2 Survivor All Terrain Armor
The Survivor All Terrain armour gives good all round confidence edge to edge , minus the screen armour section which kind of does not hug the screen firmly in the centre making touch response a bit complex .
2 out of 2 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Tim Green
Brighton

31 December 2014
Ipad Air 2
For when the going gets tough...
The Griffin Survivor case is light, strong and provides great protection. Never worry about dropping your iPad again… In fact I've done it a few times just to prove how good it is. The black case turns the iPad info something that wouldn't look out of place on the dashboard of a Hummer or in The Terminators Man Bag… It Rocks !!!..
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?


Sort by

Related products


Mobile phone accessories