Homido Virtual Reality Headset for iOS & Android Smartphones

Homido

Product part number: HOMIDO1

Product reference: 53877

The Homido VR Glasses bring virtual reality to the masses with the universally compatible VR headset. By combining your 4 - 5.7 inch smartphone with the Homido VR Headset, you'll be transported to beautiful 360° worlds, all from the comfort of your home.

"It is a good product"
"Fantastic"
"Excellent"




Most useful customer reviews

Patrick R. W. Weir
Plymouth

Homido Virtual Reality headset
2 June 2016
It is a good product
It is a good product but not exactly what I expected, Here are some of the pros and cons: Pros: Well built (Durable) Head strip (Well balanced) Nice pair of lenses Additional Lens cap (6 Pcs) Cons: Placing the phone in to it is not the best as it's prone to scratch the screen/phone if you do not have a protector installed. The plastic around the Nose resting area is quite sharp, so need to be careful while wearing/removing. I can’t wear glasses with it, No room for them, I going to have my Eyes tested next week I will see what they say. Overall I like the experience. Lots of area to improve specially the phone placement.You have to take the IPhone out to start YouTube every time to see the next one.

Rahul
Victoria

26 April 2016
Fantastic
Got the exact product that I payed for in good condition. It was for my father and he loving it. The delivery was right on time as mentioned on the website and also confirmed by the rep on phone when I called the office number. Overall a good experience in purchase.

Simmo
Melbourne

19 April 2016
Excellent
Very good build quality, excellent focus adjustment and comfy. Good buy!

13 Reviews | Write a review

Additional information

Homido Virtual Reality Headset for iOS & Android Smartphones

Experience the virtual world through your smartphone

By combining your 4 to 5.7 inch smartphone (89x49mm to 126x71mm) with the Homido Virtual Reality Headset, you can be transported into a deep, rich 3D world. Delivering a completely new way to experience games, movies and pictures, all from the comfort of your home.

Homido Virtual Reality Headset for iOS & Android Smartphones    Homido Virtual Reality Headset for iOS & Android Smartphones

Universally compatible

While many VR headsets come with custom moulded trays which significantly reduce compatibility, the Homido Virtual Reality Headset has been made with a simple support system, which allows it to work with the majority of smartphones on the market today.

Homido Virtual Reality Headset for iOS & Android Smartphones    Homido Virtual Reality Headset for iOS & Android Smartphones

Huge range of VR apps already available

With many VR Headsets being launched with limited content available at launch, the Homido bucks the trend and features a massive library of high quality content across both Android and iOS. Whether you want to play immersive 3D games, put yourself in a new location or watch full 3D stereoscopic movies - this Homido VR Headset allows you to fully make use of your new virtual reality headset and enjoy a brand new way of experiencing entertainment.

Homido Virtual Reality Headset for iOS & Android Smartphones

Lightweight and comfortable

Built with soft, flexible cushioning and lightweight materials - the Homido Headset is comfortable to wear. As it is wearable technology, this is very important of course. There's no point having cutting edge wearable tech if it's unwearable!

It is completely wireless, so it is possible to be fully engaged in virtual worlds without being tethered to a computer. With a robust selection of optimised virtual reality content from a wide range of top-tier creators, owners can enjoy a wide range of film, gaming, 360 degree video and educational/experiential content. Viewing media will never be the same again. You're no longer just a viewer, you're an active participant.

Homido Virtual Reality Headset for iOS & Android Smartphones    Homido Virtual Reality Headset for iOS & Android Smartphones

Adjustable display

Adjust the strength of the 3D effect using the featured dial on the side of the Homido Virtual Reality Headset, providing a comfortable view of the action or scenery.

Protective case included

Also included with the Homido VR Headset is a protective case, perfect for taking this fantastic technology with you wherever you go.

 

Compatibility

Homido Virtual Reality Headset for iOS & Android Smartphones

*Without the "head tracking" feature allowed by the accelerometer/gyro, the use of VR video games and 360° videos will be limited. It will still be possible to watch 3D videos and normal videos (ie: youtube content)

* * There are few VR apps available on Windows phone for the time being. But it is possible to watch 3D videos available on Youtube ("3D side by side")


Reviews by rating
(5)
(6)
(1)
(1)
(0)
Reviews by language
German
(0)
French
(0)
Spanish
(0)
Dutch
(0)
English
(13)
Show all
(13)

Average rating 4,2 given by 13 customers | Write a review

Sort by
Grimscale
South Australia

1 October 2016
Very good
This VR mobile headset is the only one iv seen with all the features iv been looking for. my IPhone 6+ with its thick rubber covering fits into the front of the headset, just. However its not wide enough to fit my large head. the face pad sits right on the outside corner of my eyes.
0 out of 1 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Nipath
WA

2 August 2016
Good
Good
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Patrick R. W. Weir
Plymouth

2 June 2016
Homido Virtual Reality headset
It is a good product
It is a good product but not exactly what I expected, Here are some of the pros and cons: Pros: Well built (Durable) Head strip (Well balanced) Nice pair of lenses Additional Lens cap (6 Pcs) Cons: Placing the phone in to it is not the best as it's prone to scratch the screen/phone if you do not have a protector installed. The plastic around the Nose resting area is quite sharp, so need to be careful while wearing/removing. I can’t wear glasses with it, No room for them, I going to have my Eyes tested next week I will see what they say. Overall I like the experience. Lots of area to improve specially the phone placement.You have to take the IPhone out to start YouTube every time to see the next one.
0 out of 2 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Rahul
Victoria

26 April 2016
Fantastic
Got the exact product that I payed for in good condition. It was for my father and he loving it. The delivery was right on time as mentioned on the website and also confirmed by the rep on phone when I called the office number. Overall a good experience in purchase.
0 out of 1 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Simmo
Melbourne

19 April 2016
Excellent
Very good build quality, excellent focus adjustment and comfy. Good buy!
1 out of 1 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Donesafe
Australia

28 March 2016
Great. Just what we needed.
Easily the best device agnostic VR headset we've seen. Highly recommended.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Brewster
Unknown

4 March 2016
Good service
Good service. Nice product. The head strap could be a little larger for a larger head. Full effect of the device was limited on my small phone of screen size 4.2 inches. I think it would work well on larger phones. Comes with a nice little case.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



GM
Victoria

28 February 2016
Function
Pro's - compact size Con's - uncomfortable to wear as the padding is constructed from cheap foam. The focus adjustment didn't allow focus to my eyes at any of the 3 pre-set fixed lens to phone adapters. If the foam padding was replaced with a firmer foam and the lens were adjustable in reference to the phone, it would be a good product.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Daniel Guest
Norwich

1 January 2016
Homido Virtual Reality Headset
Disappointing
The headset is really easy to set up and once you have downloaded the relevant Homido apps you have access to thousands of 360 videos, images and VR games. However, I have yet to actually watch any 360 videos because they never seem to load. I don't know if this is just caused by slow servers over Christmas but it meant the product did not deliver the excitement it promised in the reviews. I will keep trying this out but so far the VR games have been basic and the videos have not loaded.
1 out of 4 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



JOHN
ROUND ROCK

22 December 2015
Grandkids love it
I just HAD to have it because I immediately knew the concept was revolutionary (I know Google Cardboard is a cheaper version and there are much more expensive versions but this is a good durable and economical version). I am about to order one for the grandkids.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



JOHN
ROUND ROCK

27 November 2015
Neat toy
Have only looked at a couple of video clips but love the concept. Downloaded many more clips to show family members but have not yet done that do to other activities. I recognize this toy as something which will get more use later when there are many more videos to experience.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



ABM Shariful Islam
London

4 November 2015
Good for the Beginner
It is a good product but not exactly what I expected. It is however so much better than the google cardboard. Here are some of the pros and cons: Pros: Well built (Durable) Head strip (Well balanced) Nice pair of lenses Additional Lens cap (6 Pcs) Nice app with frequent update Nice Carry box Very simple to use (Tuning and adjusting wheels) Cons: Placing the phone in to it is not the best as it's prone to scratch the screen/phone if you do not have a protector installed. The plastic around the Nose resting area is quite sharp, so need to be careful while wearing/removing. No cover at the front so lenses get dirty if not kept in the carry box provided. Overall I like the experience. Lots of area to improve specially the phone placement. They could introduce a cover that will protect the lenses. I would recommend it to anyone who is new to VR world. You will certainly enjoy the experience.
9 out of 9 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



CG
Sydney, NSW

8 October 2015
Nice one !
product and its app work well with my iph6plus.
2 out of 3 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?


Sort by
Acer: Liquid Zest, Liquid Zest Plus
Alcatel: A5 LED, Idol 4, Idol 4S, Pixi 4 5, Pop 4, Pop 4 Plus, Pop 4S
Apple: iPhone 5, iPhone 5C, iPhone 5S, iPhone 6, iPhone 6 Plus, iPhone 6S, iPhone 6S Plus, iPhone 7, iPhone 7 Plus, iPhone 8 Plus, iPhone SE, iPhone X
Archos: 40 Power, 55 Helium, 55 Helium 4 Seasons, 55 Helium Ultra, Diamond 2 Plus
Asus: Zenfone 3, Zenfone 3 Deluxe, Zenfone 3 Ultra, Zenfone 3 Zoom, Zenfone 4 Pro, Zenfone 4 Selfie, Zenfone AR
BlackBerry: DTEK60, Motion
BLU: Vivo 6
Coolpad: Torino S
Doogee: F5, X5, X5S
Essential: Phone
Google: Nexus 5X, Pixel, Pixel 2, Pixel 2 XL, Pixel XL
HTC: 10, 10 evo, Bolt, Butterfly 2, Desire 10, Desire 10 Pro, Desire 516, Desire 616, Desire 620, Desire 628, Desire 700 Dual SIM, Desire 816, Desire 820, Desire 826, Desire Eye, One E8, One M8, One M8 Eye, One M9, One Max, One S9, One X10, U Play, U Ultra, U11, U11 Life, U11 Plus
Huawei: G9 Plus, Honor 6S, Honor 6X, Honor 7 Premium, Honor 8, Honor 8 Pro, Honor 9, Honor Magic, Honor V8 Max, Honor View 10, Mate 10, Mate 10 Pro, Mate 9, Mate 9 Lite, Mate 9 Pro, Nova, Nova 2, Nova 2 Plus, Nova Plus, P Smart, P10, P10 Lite, P10 Plus, Y5II
Kyocera: DuraForce PRO, Hydro AIR, Hydro VIEW
LeEco: Le Max 2, Le S3
Lenovo: P2, Phab 2 Pro, ZUK Edge
LG: Escape 3, G Flex 2, G Pro 2, G2, G3, G3 S, G4, G5, G5 SE, G6, G6 Plus, L Bello, LG Q8, Q6, Q6 Plus, Q6a, Stylo 2 Plus, Stylus 3, Tribute HD, V20, V30, X Power, X Venture
Meizu: M3 Max, Pro 5, Pro 6, Pro 7, U10, U20
Motorola: Droid Ultra, Moto E3, Moto G 2nd Gen, Moto G 3rd Gen, Moto G 4G 2015, Moto G5, Moto G5 Plus, Moto G5S, Moto G5S Plus, Moto X 2nd Gen, Moto X Play, Moto X Style, Moto X4, Moto Z, Moto Z Force, Moto Z2 Force
Neffos: X1, X1 Max
Nokia: 6, 6 2018, Nokia 3, Nokia 5, XL
OnePlus: 5, 5T, One
Razer: Phone
Samsung: Galaxy A3 2016, Galaxy A3 2017, Galaxy A3 2018, Galaxy A5 2016, Galaxy A5 2017, Galaxy A7, Galaxy A7 2017, Galaxy A8 2018, Galaxy A8 Plus 2018, Galaxy Grand 2, Galaxy Grand Prime, Galaxy J Max, Galaxy J2, Galaxy J3 Pro, Galaxy J5 2017, Galaxy J5 Prime, Galaxy J7 2017, Galaxy J7 Nxt, Galaxy J7 Prime, Galaxy Mega 5.8, Galaxy Note, Galaxy Note 2, Galaxy Note 3, Galaxy Note 4, Galaxy Note 7, Galaxy Note 8, Galaxy Note Edge, Galaxy S4, Galaxy S4 Active, Galaxy S5, Galaxy S5 Sport, Galaxy S6, Galaxy S6 Edge, Galaxy S7, Galaxy S7 Active, Galaxy S7 Edge, Galaxy S8, Galaxy S8 Active, Galaxy S8 Plus, Galaxy S9, Galaxy S9 Plus
Sony: Xperia C3, Xperia L2, Xperia T2 Ultra, Xperia T3, Xperia X Compact, Xperia XA1 Ultra, Xperia XA2, Xperia XA2 Ultra, Xperia XZ, Xperia XZ Premium, Xperia XZ1, Xperia XZ1 Compact, Xperia XZs, Xperia Z, Xperia Z1, Xperia Z2, Xperia Z3, Xperia Z3+, Xperia ZL
Vodafone: Smart Platinum 7
Wiko: Fever SE, Freddy, Jerry, Lenny 3, Robby, Sunny, Tommy, U Feel, U Feel Lite
Wileyfox: Swift 2 X
Xiaomi: Mi 5s, Mi 5s Plus, Mi A1, Mi Note 2, Redmi 3S
ZTE: Axon 7, Axon 7 Mini, Blade V8 Lite, Blade V8 Mini, Blade V8 Pro, Grand X4, Nubia Z11, Sonata 3, Warp 7


Mobile phone accessories